

# Caribbean Association of Pharmacists Peer Awards

- Nominate a deserving colleague today!!
- Caribbean Pharmacist Primus (CPP)
- Caribbean Pharmacist of the Year
- Caribbean Pharmacy Innovator's Award
- Caribbean Community Pharmacist of Distinction
- Pedro Roberts Fairplay Award
- Pharmacy Practice Pioneer Awards
- Excellence in Regulatory Affairs Award
- Caribbean Pharmacy Spirit Award
- Caribbean Pharmacy Sigma Award
- Caribbean Pharmacy Youth Leaders Award
- Caribbean Distinguished Pharmacy Researcher Award
- Caribbean Lifetime Achievement in Pharmacy Award
- Caribbean Pharmaceutical Industry Award
- Honorary Life Member Award
- Afzal Abdool Special Recognition Award
- **Executive Recognition Award**

### **CARIBBEAN PHARMACIST PRIMUS (CPP)**



An award to honor Pharmacists who have had unique, transforming and enduring influence on the profession of Pharmacy in the Caribbean. Honorees will enjoy the right to use and be addressed by the honorary title Caribbean Pharmacist Primus (CPP) and have their names entered in the CAP Roll of Honour.

2017 Winner - Yvonne Reid, Jamaica
2016 - Cheryl Ann Yearwood, Barbados
2015 - Lauren Lum Kin-Thomas, Trinidad & Tobago
2014 - Carl Bacchus, Guyana
2013 - Ellen Campbell-Grizzle, Jamaica

#### HONORARY LIFE MEMBER AWARD

To recognize outstanding and significant contributions in the field of pharmacy for the Caribbean, and to the Caribbean Association of Pharmacists (CAP) in particular.

Cheryl Ann Yearwood, Barbados – 2017 Winner Larry Higgs, Bahamas - 2016 Drs. Peter Fontilus, Curacao – 2015 Norma Inniss, Trinidad & Tobago – 2014 Bassil Scantlebury, Barbados - 2013





### **CARIBBEAN PHARMACIST OF THE YEAR**

An award for outstanding contribution to the Profession of Pharmacy and Caribbean Society.

#### Andrea Daly, Jamaica – 2017 Winner

Orrin Jolly, Dominica – Kalawattie Datt-Singh, Guyana – Ernestine Watson, Jamaica - Stephon Flowers, Bahamas -

### PEDRO ROBERTS FAIRPLAY AWARD

Award to a CAP member who has displayed conduct that conforms to the highest ethical and humanitarian standards.

Radcliffe Williams, Trinidad and Tobago – Livingston Paul Burnett, Jamaica – **Sarah Piggott, Guyana – 2015** Shereen Dawkins, Jamaica – Larry Higgs, Bahamas –



### CARIBBEAN PHARMACY INNOVATOR'S AWARD

2017 - University of Belize
2016 - Chrissy Tomlinson Hospital, Cayman Islands
2015 - Anisa Mohammed, Trinidad & Tobago
2014 - Bahamas National Drug Agency
2013 - Dahlia McDaniel, Jamaica

Award to an individual, organization or institution that has developed new concepts, ideas, products, techniques or institution that has benefited healthcare, Caribbean Pharmacy and the wider society.

### CARIBBEAN LIFETIME ACHIEVEMENT IN PHARMACY AWARD

2017 - Carl Bacchus, Guyana
2016 - Janet Parris, Trinidad and Tobago
2015 - Densil Major, Bahamas
2014 - Vivienne Lockhart, Bahamas
2013 - Lauren LumKin-Thomas, Trinidad and Tobago

An Award that recognizes a Pharmacist whose career has significantly affected Pharmacy Health Care and Communities and who has practiced pharmacy for more than 25 years.

### **EXCELLENCE IN REGULATORY AFFAIRS AWARD**

2017 - Leonnie Wallace, Jamaica 2017 - Alfred Athill, Antigua and Barbuda 2016 - Doreen Bucknor, Anguilla 2016 - Pharmacy Council of Jamaica, Jamaica Award to two Pharmacy Inspectors/Regulators/Councils that have demonstrated outstanding dedication to high ethical standards and have carried out their duties in a manner that has benefited Pharmacy and the wider public.

### PHARMACY PRACTICE PIONEER AWARDS



**2017 -** Mena Carto, Guyana

Award to three Pharmacists from the private sector or institutional pharmacy who emphasize the delivery of pharmaceutical care in their professional practice.



2017 - Michelle Finlayson, Bahamas

2017 - Mark Anthony Christie, Belize

### CARIBBEAN PHARMACY YOUTH LEADERS AWARD

Award to a young pharmacist who has demonstrated leadership during their training and early years of professional life.

- 2017 Amanda Doodnath, Guyana 2016 - Chargrega McPhee, Bahamas
- 2015 Aliena Edun, Guyana
- 2014 Onyx Flowers-Russell, Bahamas
- 2013 Vashti Matmungal, Trinidad and Tobago



### **CARIBBEAN PHARMACY SPIRIT AWARD**

An award to an individual or institution (within 2017 - Darshanie Jaikaran, Guyana hospital pharmacy practice) for outstanding contribution in this area.

- 2016 Kwesi Browne, Trinidad and Tobago
- 2015 Beverly Dass-Vilain, Trinidad and Tobago
- 2014 Michelle Young-Brown, Jamaica
- 2013 Ronela Boodoosingh, Trinidad and Tobago

### CARIBBEAN PHARMACY SIGMA AWARD

- 2017 Grace Bay Pharmacy, Turks and Caicos Islands 2017 - Prime Health Pharmacy, Guyana 2016 - Island Pharmacy, Abaco Island, Bahamas 2016 - Hughenden Pharmacy, Jamaica 2015 - Family Pharmacy, Bahamas
- 2015 Jolly's Pharmacy, Dominica

Award to the Pharmacy that epitomizes the best of the pharmacy business culture; a centre of excellence that provides the setting, services and support for community in keeping with the high goals of pharmacy.

### CARIBBEAN COMMUNITY PHARMACIST OF DISTINCTION



2017 - Satyawattie Chan-Abai, Guyana 2016 - Karishma Ann Marie Jeeboo, Guyana 2015 - Delton Bain, Bahamas 2014 - Carol Muschette, Jamaica 2013 - Doodnath Mohammed, Trinidad and Tobago

Award to a Caribbean Community Pharmacist who in the opinion of his/her peers has served the community and provided the highest level of Pharmaceutical Care.

### AFZAL ABDOOL SPECIAL RECOGNITION AWARD



Award to a person who in the opinion of the CAP Executive and Planning Committee has gone above and beyond their expectation. The individual should actively participate and contribute to the success of CAP by giving of themselves and resources without seeking compensation or recognition.

2017 - David & Stacey Pellow, Cayman Islands

- 2016 Ashok Kumar, United Kingdom
- 2015 Ramesh Heeraram, Trinidad and Tobago
- 2014 Vivienne Watson, Jamaica
- 2013 Lauren LumKin-Thomas, Trinidad and Tobago

### CARIBBEAN DISTINGUISHED PHARMACY RESEARCHER AWARD

Award to an individual, organization or institution 2017 - Tricia Gaye Kennedy-Dixon, Jamaica that engages in pharmacy research and encourages **2016** - Sangre Grande Hospital, Trinidad and Tobago the development and effective use of pharmacy 2015 - Dr. Diane Ignacio, Trinidad and Tobago research among practicing pharmacists.

2014 - Rian Extavour, Trinidad and Tobago 2013 - Arlene Villaroel-Stuart, Trinidad and Tobago

### **CARIBBEAN PHARMACEUTICAL INDUSTRY AWARD**

An Award to an Industry Partner that has shown outstanding continued service and support to Pharmacy and the betterment of health care in the Caribbean Region.

- 2017 Apotex, Canada
- 2016 Health 2000, Canada
- 2015 GP Labs, United Kingdom
- 2014 Knox Pharmaceuticals, United Kingdom
- 2013 UltraPharm Ltd, Trinidad and Tobago



### NEW **EXECUTIVE RECOGNITION AWARD**



An Award to honors a past or current member of the Executive Committee who has excelled in the Pharmacy profession, and is highly respected by his/her peers. The individual must be a strong supporter of CAP as well as his/her local professional body. He/ She should have an enviable Continuing Educational attendance record.